2019 SVTA Board members

Noel Barbulesco: President & Treasurer
Genevieve Blanchard: Vice President
John Holden: Secretary

Erin Collins: Membership
Andrew Exner: Website/Communications
Bruce Lamoreaux: Facilities
Stephanie Mackin: Communications
Sherrie Perkovich: Communications
Isaac Raboy: Junior Tennis
Julie Schindler: Social Events
Stephen Sorkin: Communications
Rose Tilkicioglu: Facilities

Bruce Lameroux with his trophy from the 2018 Indian Wells Senior event

Bruce Lameroux with his trophy from the 2018 Indian Wells Senior event


Past supporters/volunteers

July 30, 2019 - The SVTA mourns the passing of long distinguished member, Swede Thoreson. For many years, Swede was a tremendous asset to SVTA. His pickup truck was a familiar sight to all at Maxwell as he assumed responsibility for oversight of the maintenance and operation of the courts.

He was an ardent and ever-present supporter of junior tennis and helped establish the Free Junior Community Program during the SVTA presidency of his wife, Barbara. He also was a prime mover of the SVTA/Common Bond English Camp Program in collaboration with Flowery School. At the end of 2011, Barbara and Swede retired their positions with SVTA and our tennis community said a reluctant goodbye to its irreplaceable volunteers.

The family suggests memorial contributions to SVTA, Kiwanis, and Hospice by the Bay. Read his obituary here. If you wish to donate to SVTA, you may forward checks to SVTA, PO Box 766, El Verano, CA 95433.